Town of Washburn

April 17, 2018 Annual Meeting called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Chairman Bruce Hokanson. Meeting minutes were posted in the three public places and published in the Daily Press.

Minutes from the April 18, 2017 meeting were read and written copies given to the Board Members. Motion by Ruth Hartzell and a second by Mike Harvey to accept minutes as read. Motion carried.

Jim Miller talked on CenturyTel service for the Township. Much is already done.

Kim Bro talked on the Xcel power line route and different options to give to Xcel.

Bruce Hokanson talked on things done in 2017. Buying a Front End Loader and roads that were worked on. He also said things that we were going to do this summer, Overlay of cold mix on Wannebo and Nevers Road and some work on South Maple Hill.

Motion by Jim Miller and a second by Kim Bro to have next year Annual Meeting on April 16, 2019 at 7:00 p.m. Motion carried.

Motion by Jim Miller and a second by Andrea Hokanson to adjourn.

Kerry Tetzner, Clerk

People present

Kerry Tetzner                     Bruce Hokanso                  Steven Tetzner                 Phil Tetzner

Andrea Hokanson            John Hartzell                      Ruth Hartzell                      Donna Chapman

Ron Rechel                         Brenda Rechel                   Mike Harvey                       Wendy Stein

Pat Guske                           Jim Miller                             Kathleen Russel                Tom Cogger

Connie Cogger                   Kim Bro                                Trevor Wilk                         Bob Short

Lynn  Adams                      Loraine Norgaurd             Dennis Weibel                   Lynn Krueger